Skip navigation

Economic Development

Evansville has a seven-member Economic Development Committee (EDC).  All the committee members are selected for their recognized experience, possessing an ability to lend unique perspective or insight to the economic development of the City of Evansville.  Members are officially appointed by the Mayor; two members of the EDC are simultaneously City Alderpersons.  The remaining five EDC members are community members.  

The Economic Development Committee takes on tasks including business promotion, retention and expansion of the City’s existing businesses, attraction of new businesses to the community, developing ordinances and programs as needed, evaluating sites for potential industrial and business development, and making site development recommendations.  The Committee is also responsible to keep the public, the local business community, and City Council informed on the EDC’s activities.

The Committee typically meets the 3rd Monday of the month at 6:00 pm in City Hall; 31 S. Madison Street, Evansville WI.  

Committee Members



Jim Brooks

Chairperson and Alderperson  Email

Ben Ladick

Alderperson  Email

Pat Carr

Community Member Email

Sue Berg

Community Member/Tourism  email

Brandon Rutz

Community Member  email

 Jon Alling

Community Member  Email

Gabe Schrader

Community Member  Email

Meet Our Staff


Colette Spranger

Community Development Director