Skip navigation

Accident Reporting



Online Accident Reporting


Per Wisconsin Statute 346.70(1), any crash within the State of Wisconsin must be reported when it results in:
  • Injury of a person
  • $1,000 or more damage to any person's vehicle or property
  • Damage of $200 or more to state or other government-owned property other than a vehicle
If you were involved in a traffic crash and law enforcement did not complete a traffic crash report for you, and/or you received a letter from the Department of Transportation stating you were involved in a reportable traffic crash, you are required to complete a traffic crash report.
You can now complete the traffic crash report on-line.
Simply click the link at the top of this page and follow the directions to electronically complete a self-report of a traffic crash you were involved in. As you scroll down, you will see an icon of a Wisconsin License plate that says “START NOW.” Click on this license plate and follow the directions to complete your traffic crash report.